Dr. Tanja Braun receives the „Exceptional Technical Achievement Award“ of the IEEE Electronics Packaging Society (EPS)

teaser image - Dr. Tanja Braun erhält den „Exceptional Technical Achievement Award“ der IEEE Electronics Packaging Society (EPS)
© Fraunhofer IZM

The IEEE Electronics Packaging Society (EPS) has announced the winners of the 2021 Society Major Awards, and our group leader Dr. Tanja Braun, together with Intel’s Beth Keser, was honored with their „Exceptional Technical Achievement Award“. The award is not only a recognition of Dr. Braun’s exceptional work in the field of electronic packaging, but also shows that her technical contributions to the topic have struck a chord with the jury. The prize is awarded for pioneering contributions as well as leadership in fan-out wafer level packaging and the transition to panel level packaging. Dr. Braun´s extraordinary activities in this area encompass, among others, the establishment of the first international large-scale PLP reference line for R&D, as well as the initiation and organization of the Panel Level Consortium with 17 industry partners, which is currently in its second phase (PLC2.0).

The winners will receive a certificate and a cash award. They will be announced in the ECTC Program and be honored during the virtual conference.

Last modified: