Researchers from Fraunhofer IZM, TU Berlin and TU Hamburg-Harburg receive the 2016 IEEE CPMT Best Journal Paper Award


Wissenschaftler des Fraunhofer IZM, der TU Berlin und TU Hamburg-Harburg erhalten den 2016 IEEE CPMT Best Journal Paper Award

from left to right: Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Lang, Jean Trewhella, David Dahl, Ivan Ndip

Researchers from Fraunhofer IZM (Ivan Ndip, Klaus-Dieter Lang, Xiaomin Duan (now with IBM)), TU Berlin (Klaus-Dieter Lang) and TU Hamburg-Harburg (David Dahl, Torsten Reuschel, Jan Birger Preibisch, Christian Schuster) have been honored with the 2016 IEEE CPMT Best Journal Paper Award in the category, “Electrical Performance of Integrated Systems”, for their paper entitled, “Efficient Total Crosstalk Analysis of Large Via Arrays in Silicon Interposers”, published in IEEE Transactions on CPMT, vol. 6, issue 12, pp. 1889 - 1898. The award was handed over to David Dahl, Ivan Ndip and Klaus-Dieter Lang on June 1st 2017 by the IEEE CPMT President, Jean Trewhella, during the CPMT award ceremony at the 67th IEEE Electronic Components Technology Conference (ECTC) in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, USA.

The paper is based on a fundamental research project on TSVs (Through Silicon Vias) between TU Berlin, TU Hamburg-Harburg and Fraunhofer IZM Berlin, funded by DFG – Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (German Research Foundation).

The Components, Packaging and Manufacturing Technology (CPMT) society is a technical society within the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).